March 1st 2012 … prompt “plum blossom.”

There is something about March that speaks to me of yellow. Perhaps it is the promise of spring and the warmth that spring brings to us all. Thus for March a new color scheme and blog header of yellow Orchids taken at the Saint Louis Orchid Show. NaHaiWriMo for February is over. It has been a wonderful month of discipline for me. Too ill to actually concentrate and write at Raven’s Press … I took up the work of writing one Haiku a day. I also read the Haiku of those with whom I share here in the blogosphere. I read some very innovative work that often was an inspiration to me. So now I begin a new. I did not wish to work with prompts last month (I often do not). However this month I shall do so. The prompt for today is “plum blossom.”

NaHaiWriMo at Facebook can be found here. You will find some wonderful Haiku.

I also will post at The Haiku Society of America … their Facebook page can be found here.

pelting rain loosens plum blossom – bud falls to ground

Photo from MorgueFiles

6 thoughts on “March 1st 2012 … prompt “plum blossom.”

  1. Thank you! I can tell that those prayers are working. Each day I am increasing in good health now. And these last 3 days have brought me more energy. I am truly grateful! Yeah!

Your words of response are greatly appreciated.

