May 2nd Haibun and Haiku

Haibun

My mother in law and my father in law are very dear to me.  They are my family.  We live too far apart to see each other often.  Today flying makes me very sick, illness that can last 3 months or forever.  Papa will be 90 this July.  He alone cares for Mom.  He wouldn’t have it any other way.  But it is very hard for him.  When one is that old I always wonder will they be here next year at this time.  If I had my way they would both be out here with us.  And before you ask … they are very stubborn.

Haiku

summer in five days – will it come again for papa 

prompt “recycling”

Your words of response are greatly appreciated.

