NaHaiWriMo – May 5th Haibun & Haiku prompt: Intimacy

Haibun

I met a young lady this evening while dining with friends.  She was fifteen.  She was strong out of necessity.  She had a mother who did not care, nor did she demonstrate any sense of caring.  I knew that there was a terrible lack of intimacy in her life.  I was deeply saddened for her.  We spoke a good bit.  I saw myself in her when I was her age … however she was emotionally more, more what?  I will say “more with it” as I cannot pass the judgement of her being more emotionally mature than I at that age.  We connected and I hope that I can keep that connection.

Haiku

large spring moon -an intimate moment shared by all

2 thoughts on “NaHaiWriMo – May 5th Haibun & Haiku prompt: Intimacy

  1. It would be just like you to take this young one under your strong wing. I hope you will be able to connect with her regularly. Fifteen – one remembers all the insecurities of those days, all the questions, all the wonder.

    Jamie

Your words of response are greatly appreciated.

