NaHaiWriMo May 19th Haiga and Haiku prompt: Blue … as in chakra blue.

I love blue. In the summer I wear blues and whites. Many rooms in my home are painted a blue. My library below is blue … it is my favorite place to be. I always feel soothed here. One’s throat chakra is the color blue … one speaks from the throat chakra, hopefully with clarity and good intent. This chakra according to Anodea Judith whom I have long views as a western authority on chakras has tourquoise, aquamarine and celestite as minerals linked to the throat chakra.

So … I love blue but not in the winter. Below my library where I spend much time.

Haiku:
words of clarity reach into the night – blue cornflower

5 thoughts on “NaHaiWriMo May 19th Haiga and Haiku prompt: Blue … as in chakra blue.

  1. Oh my God, I LOVE your BEAUTIFUL library! Absolutely glorious. I would never want to leave! oooh, I want to scavenge your bookshelves and read all the titles………love the way cool bird painting on the wall – did you paint it????

  2. I agree, this is a lovely, comforting room Liz. Very cozy, and you have wicker, which I love! And the bookshelves! And the paintings! ahhh…it’s peaceful looking. šŸ™‚

Your words of response are greatly appreciated.

