Sunday Trees – With Heron

Just the idea today of Sunday Trees begun by Isabel, carried on at times by myself and carried on faithfully by Becca, makes me feel good ,,, a part of the world and those who care about it. This is not the first Bald Cypress from Forest Park that I have used as a Sunday Tree and it won’t be the last.

Trees are so important to our lives for so very many reasons. Not the least of which is they show us the beauty that can be found in God’s Glory. Below is a Black Crowned Night Heron sitting one summer not long ago in a Bald Cypress in Forest Park. Trees have always made me so very happy … my entire life.

7 thoughts on “Sunday Trees – With Heron

  1. Indeed, trees are happiness. Another lovely one … and what joy to catch a heron with your lens. We see them around here sometimes, especially at San Gregoria beach.

    When I was seventeen, one of my poems was accepted for publication for the first time. It was religious and I no longer care for the values expressed, but I used tree as the symbol for what I wanted to express. It was called “Make of Me a Tree.” LOL! Memories.

    I am delighting in my Monday a.m. visit here, Liz. šŸ˜‰

Your words of response are greatly appreciated.

