Tackle It Tuesday Haiku … October 2nd 2012 … Prompt Tea

The ceremony of tea and I mean any cultural ceremony has always been one of my greatest pleasures. I love tea pots, the aroma and tastes of teas gathered the world over, taking tea say in China. Today, I can neither smell nor taste. I took this photo moments ago for the prompt.

Non traditional haiku:
warm yak butter not my cup of tea – cricket sings

Traditional haiku:
morning glories fall
into deep green muddy earth
matcha on the ground

Shared at Tackle It Tuesday

20 thoughts on “Tackle It Tuesday Haiku … October 2nd 2012 … Prompt Tea

  1. LOVE the photo, love tea, and yak butter not my cup of tea either, much as I would LOVE to take tea with a Tibetan family. Loved this, especially the singing cricket! We can really hear the crickets in the evening now, their swan song till next spring likely……

  2. what a wonderful set of haiku. I love the way how you have used the prompt in these haiku. The non-traditional haiku is my favorite, but I can appreciate the traditional one also.
    Maybe you can visit my new weblog Carpe Diem, seize the day, a new daily haiku meme. You can find this new weblog at: http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.com Hope to see you there.

    Greetings,

    Chevrefeuille (a.k.a. Basho2012)

    • I belong to NaHaiWriMo on Facebook … their symbol is somewhat like an international symbol. It is of a sign that says 5-7-5 with a cross hatch through it. So, when I say non-traditional I have sort of grown up in the NO 5-7-5 haiku world. Yak-butter is taken by Tibetans with their tea. Thanks Green Speck.

Your words of response are greatly appreciated.

