Occupy Blogosphere Thursday – October 18th 2012

Sometimes you are led to just the right place. That happened to me today when I opened my email and saw an email from
from Sherry that took me to her blog Star Dreaming With Sherry Blue Sky. I read a beautiful Wolf – Wild Woman poem that in turn led me to a site that I knew that I was meant to see. Sometimes things just work out to perfection.

The painting that Sherry used in her poem also comes from the site and prints of it are for sale. But, I can no longer access it on the site. It simply may be overloaded WiFi as it is night time. It is beautiful.

The site is The Manataka American Indian Council to be found here. While perusing the site I found an article by a 16 year old that amazed me. A 16 year old! It can be found here I am still amazed by this very young man. His article also begins with a magnificent painting titled Reconciliation as is the article itself.

Shared with joy and love at Occupy Blogosphere with Soul Dipper

9 thoughts on “Occupy Blogosphere Thursday – October 18th 2012

    • Audrey I am so glad that you had the opportunity to read his essay. He sounds a wise man, one perhaps in his 60s as opposed to a teen doesn’t he. Thank you.

  1. This is a much valued share. Thank you, Liz. I too am delighted with that sensible, grounded and articulate young man. Worthy of our time and more than one read.

    Many blessings,
    Jamie

  2. Wow.
    WOW.

    He is a wised young man–articulate and called to share himself with others.
    Thank you for passing on the link.
    Jamie’s right……worthy of more than one read!

  3. wow i absolutely love that last pic…all the color is simply amazing….the turquoise…like it much….hope you are having a wonderful weekend…smiles…off to follow the link to the article now….

Your words of response are greatly appreciated.

