Little Bits Of Humor In Life (very little)

Haibun

Conrad Dobler

My question is this, should this very short piece be marked as sexually explicit or tagged as humor? I am going with the latter, with the sincere hope that I don’t offend anyone.

For no apparent rhyme or reason the strangest things come out of my mouth … we are speaking words not creatures. One summer afternoon many years ago immediately after my husband and I had made wondrous love, I sat straight up, opened my mouth and shouted: “Conrad Dobler.” After such warm and intimate moments one might expect sweet nothings for that matter sweet something’s to come out of one’s wife’s mouth. I at that time had no idea who Conrad Dobler was. I learned that he was a professional football player Needless to say my husband was shocked and then went into immediate fits of extreme laughter. This morning many years later I awoke with this man’s name on my mind again after dreaming about him. Why, I ask? That’s rhetorical by the way – please don’t answer.

one layered kimono – good for summer love making

Served up at dVerse Poetry Pub.

7 thoughts on “Little Bits Of Humor In Life (very little)

  1. seriously…you crack me up opening your comments on the second day…smiles. funny little moment….those stick with us…the quirks…wondering if my wife would laugh if i sat up and called out a womans name…ahem…ha…love the haiku at the end….def summer love making in a kimono…very nice….

Your words of response are greatly appreciated.

