12 thoughts on “The Saint Louis Welcome Home Iraq & Afghanistan Veteran’s of War Parade … January 28, 2012

  1. I just re-read this article and was touched by the tribute paid to military servicemen and women.
    I just finished my self-published book about my own three-year service. It’s titled “Vietnam War Recall, The Best and Worst days of my Life.”

    It’s available as an e-book now and as a paperback edition in the next several weeks. I submitted it on June 18, 2021, 50 years to the day that I had eventually left the Vietnam War zone.

    I hope all is well with you my dear Raven!
    Bye . . .

    • You are so very kind. First – thank you for your service. How exciting about your book. I love that it is exactly 50 years. I am an old bat, looking nothing like my picture above. I was probably 60 in that photo. Today I am 75 and still love my veterans. I have volunteered for a Homeless Veterans Shelter and done a good bit of writing classes with vets. Again, thank you. Liz

Your words of response are greatly appreciated.